

ROTARY CLUB OF KELOWNA -OKANAGAN MISSION CREEKSIDE PUB AND GRILL January 13,2020

Annual General Meeting

Meeting call to order at 6:05 pm by President Christine Boisseau

Meeting Duties

ANTHEM : Laurence Gaymer

ROTARY MOMENT: Ross Grimmer

SHERIFF: Natoya Hall

GREETER: Christine Boisseau

ATTENDANCE: Christine Boisseau, Laurence Gaymer, Howard Peet, John McCormack, Ross Grimmer, Monika Grimmer, Iain Allen, Natoya Hall, Ken Firkins, Ken Bernath, Lyal Shoemaker, Trixie Gaymer.

Secretary Confirms: 12/18 Active members present which meets the required 1/3 quorum.

- Agenda for the AGM Motion to approve moved by Ken Perkins and seconded Laurence Gaymer all in favour.
- Minutes of 2018 AGM Motion to approve moved by Laurie Gaymer and seconded by Monika Grimmer- all in favour
- Treasurers Report and Budget Ross Grimmer and Monika Grimmer Motion to approve moved by Howard Peet seconded by Trixi Gaymer All in favour

Club Goals for 2019-2020

- Membership (18 of 22)
- Foundation (\$1917 of \$1900)
- District Conference Participants (minimum 5)
- Fellowship participation
- Service Projects (0 of 2)
- District training (minimum 3)
- Dues: \$230 per member (\$740.00 USD) this year invoiced. (18 active member and 4 honorary)

CLUB ORGANIZATION FOR ROTARY YEAR JULY 1ST 2019 TO JUNE 30TH 2020

President: Christine Boisseau

President Elect nominee: Natoya Hall

Vice President John McCormack

Past President Ken Kilcullen

Secretary Natoya Hall

Treasurer Ross Grimmer

Director Steve Wolfenden

Director Laurie Gaymer

Director Howard Peet

Director Irma Lux

INCOMING CLUB ORGANIZATION FOR ROTARY YEAR JULY 1ST 2020 TO JUNE 30TH 2021

President: Ross Grimmer (nominated by Monika and second Natoya)

President Elect: Natoya Hall

Vice President John McCormack

Past President: Christine Boisseau

Secretary Natoya Hall

Treasurer: Howard Peet

(Motion to approve- Laurie Gaymer and Christine Boisseau)

Director: Steve Wolfenden

Director: Laurie Gaymer

Director: Howard Peete

Director: Irma Lux

Motion to accept directors- Monika Grimmer Second Lyal Shoemaker

50/50: Laurence Gaymer

Toast: Laurence Gaymer

Meeting adjourned at 7:14 pm by President Christine Boisseau

Minutes: Natoya Hall (secretary)

CLUB ORGANIZATION FOR ROTARY YEAR JULY 1ST 2019 TO JUNE 30TH 2020 <u>Directory</u>

Name	Address	phone number
President: Christine Boisseau	491 Sheila Cres. Kelowna B.C	250-300-1115
Vice President: John McCormack	P. O. Box 21073 Orchard Park Kelowna B.C V1Y 9N8	250-763-7349
Past President: Ken Kilcullen	299 Sandpiper Ct. Kelowna B.C V1W 4K7	250-868-4718
Secretary : Natoya Hall	2087 Horizon Drive West Kelowna B.C V1Z3Y5	(250) 864-6220
Treasurer Ross Grimmer	1352 Nishi Court, Kelowna B.C V1P 1S2	250-712-1263
Director Steve Wolfenden	4956 Lakeshore Road, Kelowna B.C V1W 4H9	250-764-0151
Director: Laurie Gaymer	161-1045.Sutherland Avenue Kelowna , B.C V1Y 5Y1	250-868-0797
Director : Howard Peet	1046 Westpoint Dr. Kelowna B.C V1W 4Z9	250-450-6585
Director: Irma Lux	1603 Richmond Street Kelowna, B.C	250-718-7710